If for Just One Day…

I’m always late
But I’m all over the place.
Be here by eight
Be there by three,
Why can’t time
Stop chasing me?

I’m controlled by the clock
and dominated by my duties.
Everyday I feel overwhelmed
By the things I have to do
Shouldn’t have done
And didn’t get to.

If for just one day
I could control the clock,
I would finish my chores
…or maybe not.

I would probably
rest and relax
eat too much and take a nap
procrastinate until my day was over
Then be behind once again
And continue to wish
that time would move slower.

One thought on “If for Just One Day…

Leave a Reply

