My Blog

I think this blog is both terrible and wonderful for me. It’s like hemlock that tastes like chocolate.

I’m addicted. I have the app on my phone and check it probably every fifteen minutes (okay, maybe more often than that…), I stress myself out over making sure I post something every day, and I literally cannot touch a computer without logging into this site. I can’t focus on my homework, I can’t read my boring textbooks, and I about go crazy when I have no internet access. It’s awful.

But it’s also one of the greatest things to have happened to me. Since making this blog, I have been so much happier. Partly because I finally found something I love to do. Even if I don’t decide to pursue writing and it strictly remains a hobby. I actually have a hobby. I never really have before. Also, partly because of the community on this site. I have discovered so many people who are doing exactly what I’m doing. Just trying to figure everything out. Life, relationships, careers, school, and themselves. It’s opened my eyes to see that I’m not the only one struggling and finding solace through writing and that it’s okay to not have everything figured out.

Life is unpredictable. Last year, I would have laughed in the face of anyone who would have told me that I would create a blog. But today, I’m so ridiculously thankful that I started one.

12 thoughts on “My Blog

    1. I’m sitting here trying to do my homework as we speak, and keep clicking back over to this site instead, haha. I get it done, I’m just no where near as on top of school work as I usually am.

      Like

Leave a Reply

