Balancing Act – Interactive Poetry

Danica Aquino gave me the words hate and compassion for my interactive poetry! Here’s what I came up with!

We’re all walking a tight rope.
Balancing on a fine line.
One misstep and you can only hope
that you won’t fall
out of the safety net’s scope.

On one side, there’s love,
devotion, and affection.
On the other, there’s hate,
hostility, and depreciation.

Whether you descend to love
or plummet into hate
is all determined
by how you distribute your weight.

If you give your all
to the pain, hurt, and anger
then to the side of darkness you will fall
with a heart full of hatred.

If you allow yourself
to accept compassion,
then you will land in the light
of excitement and passion.

image

If you have words you would like me to use in a poem, comment on here or on my interactive poetry post and I’ll be glad to write something and link you to the post!

Photo Credit: Google Image Result “tight rope walker”

18 thoughts on “Balancing Act – Interactive Poetry

  1. At first I was like…thats impossible to mix all those words…after I read it was amazed. Thats real talent right there.
    I would like you to use lazy, beauty and corruptions
    If its too much just tell me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

