Beauty – A Tanka

Yes, she’s beautiful-
That’s true. But keep this in mind:
You’re beautiful too
and that she will never take
your beauty away from you.

I saw a post on here several days ago about this topic which inspired me. I don’t remember who posted it, so I can’t give proper credit.
But I think this is an important message to every girl who’s ever been jealous, felt threatened, or lessened by another girl because of her looks. No amount of beauty another person has can or will ever detract from your own. It’s something I -and so many other girls- need to remember.

2 thoughts on “Beauty – A Tanka

Leave a Reply

