Patience and Success – Interactive Poetry

Mohit070296 gave me the words patience and success for my interactive poetry! So, here’s what I came up with!

They say good things come to those who wait.
so why does the early bird get the worm?
If patience is what it takes,
why do we whirl around like leaves in a storm
instead of breezing by
and taking our time?
I can’t figure out why
we’re all rushing to climb
miles up the ladder of success,
when when we could achieve
without facing all of the stress
simply by changing the way we perceive.
image

If you have words you would like me to use in a poem, comment on here or on my interactive poetry post and I’ll be glad to write something and link you to the post!

6 thoughts on “Patience and Success – Interactive Poetry

  1. Hi Blair,
    I really appreciate your poetry and have grown to look forward to new posts quite frequently. I just noticed that you are a student too and i wanted to ask you for advice as to how do i make my blog more visible(publicly). Any advice or maybe a reblog would surely go a long ways to helping me set up. Since you are already following me on wordpress, I guess you have seen some of my poems already. I know you might be short on time (Being a student) but you are always welcome to check my blog out.
    Thank You,
    Tanishq

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well thank you! And yes, I’m extremely busy. I haven’t been able to post or read on here as much as I would like the past few weeks because of my schedule.
      And I still don’t know exactly what I’m doing or how people have found my blog. Haha. But I think the most important thing is reading, following, and commenting on other bloggers’s posts because if you don’t take the time to appreciate their work, it’s less likely that they will appreciate yours. Also make sure to use relevant tags for all of your posts so that people will see them on their readers. And I have noticed that when I attach a picture with my posts, they seem to get more views and likes.
      There are tons of websites that can explain it much better than I can. But just keep doing what you’re doing, and people will find you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

