Blank Faces

image

Sitting here, staring
at the blank faces that surround me.
I wonder-
If as I’m glaring,
these faces are also questioning me.
When I look into the mirror,
is the self that I see
the same self that is actually me?
Or am I looking among these blank faces
as a faceless person myself?
Can others see
who is really me?
Or do they see
nothing-
As I see them to be?

Photo credit: http://www.illustrationsource.com/stock/image/9647/crowd-with-mouths-on-blank-faces/?&results_per_page=1&detail=TRUE&page=4

12 thoughts on “Blank Faces

Leave a Reply

