The Choice

How do you know what to do?
The choices you make define you.
You could choose one or the other,
but what if you should have chose another?

If I choose a choice
to speak my voice
will my words remain unheard?

But if I choose the choice
to muffle my voice
will my words become too blurred?

But is the choice to choose
the one I feel
is the one I cannot refuse?

Or is the choice to choose
the one I know
is the one that will ignite my fuse?

A life,
no matter what choices you choose,
is only worth living,
if your choices were made for you.

One thought on “The Choice

Leave a Reply

