Publishing??

It has been so long since I have been able to post and I apologize. I am half-way finished with my grueling summer class schedule and am hopeful that I will have time to write and post more than I’ve had the chance to this past month.

I have a question for anyone who may be able answer.

I have written a simple, short chapbook and would like to attempt to get it published, or figure out how to self-publish it and sell it (for a very minimal cost)Β just to see if there really is any potential market for my writing. My question is: Do you know of any publishers that are currently accepting submissions for poetry? And, if not, do you know how I could self-publish and sell a pdf version on my blog?

I’ve been researching this and have had no luck whatsoever. If you have any advice or knowledge about this, please share! I would really appreciate your help πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Publishing??

  1. I don’t have any clue how to get a publisher, but I think you could sell eBook on Amazon; I just don’t know how. Anyway, best of luck to you on this new phase of your career! =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard of that and looked into it a bit, but don’t really understand it… Everywhere I’ve looked has been out of business, not accepting submissions, say that they will take full credit of your work, or require upwards of $100 just for them to consider publishing your work. It’s hopeless, haha. And thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you! I didn’t know of anyone any one who had been published, I’ll reach out to them whenever I get a chance.
      And if it ever happens, I will sign it for you haha. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

