I Just Want to Brag for a Moment…

I don’t usually praise myself for doing well in things- I always talk myself into believing that it was a mistake, but this time, I really am proud of myself.

I wrote my poem, What are You Thinking for a contest on the site, All Poetry. I just wrote this on a whim, and it was the first contest I entered on that site. Well, 590 people entered that contest, and I ended up being one of the top 8 who were chosen as winners. Considering that I have basically no poetry background and that I was going up against long-time poets, I really do think this is an accomplishment. It inspires me to continue doing what I’m doing. Maybe I have some sort of a knack for it? Who knows, but right now, I’m feeling pretty good.

Here’s the results:
http://allpoetry.com/contest/2647603-New-Member-Contest—May-2015

This is also a great time to thank everyone who has supported me, reads my poetry, and follows my blog. If I didn’t have you, I don’t know if I would have continued to write. And if I didn’t keep writing, I don’t know where I would be. It is my solace and constant. It keeps me sane and helps me through tough times. So thank you all for always being there and holding faith in me. 🙂

9 thoughts on “I Just Want to Brag for a Moment…

Leave a Reply

