The Mine of Thoughts – Interactive Poetry

Essential Me from http://sowmyaparamasivam.wordpress.com/ challenged me on my interactive poetry Β to write a poem using the word “mine” in every line. “Mine” is a very difficult word to use more than a few times in one poem, especially without sounding redundant. I also didn’t want to only make it a few lines long and tried my best to make sure it made sense, haha. Here’s my attempt!

I mine the canals
of this mind of mine,
careful to keep this minefield from erupting.
But I only find that with a heart like mine-
A soul like mine,
that this mind of mine has long been corrupting.
I continue to mine
as this minefield festers-
slowly a mine of thoughts pour to the ground.
That once empty canal of mine
is now a mine of ideas which I have finally found.

tumblr_n5970jV3eV1rog5d1o1_500

33 thoughts on “The Mine of Thoughts – Interactive Poetry

Leave a Reply

