Quotes Challenge – Day 1

I would like to thank NJ for nominating me for this quote challenge.

The rules are:

1.Thank the blogger who nominated you for this challenge.
2.Post any three quotes for three days.
3.Nominate other bloggers at the end of each post.


 

It’s important to cherish wise words spoken by others because sometimes, just knowing that someone else has thought the same things you have or experienced the same things you have make life a lot more comfortable.

So, for the first day, I am posting 3 quotes that echo my own experiences or thoughts.

“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended where I need to be.”
-Douglas Adams

Recently, my life has changed quite a bit and it has all happened by sheer luck and coincidence. If I wasn’t where I was at the exact moment that I was, my life would be completely different. And this applies to everyone. I truly believe that things happen for a reason, it’s just up to you to figure that reason out.

“Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win.”
-Stephen King

So many of my writings are about this same topic. My poem, The Undefeated Villain really touches on this. The real evil lies inside of us- we can be our worst enemies.

“But who prays for Satan? Who, in eighteen centuries, has had the common humanity to pray for the one sinner that needed it most?”
-Mark Twain

This is something that I had never thought of specifically until I read this quote. But I have thought along this same concept and not always in the religious sense. Once we view someone as a “bad person,” that’s all they will ever be to us. Why don’t we pray or hope that they overcome their trouble and become a better person? Why do we just give up on someone as soon as we see their dark side?


*I’m not going to nominate any one in particular because I think this is a challenge that everyone should do. So anyone reading this is free to accept this challenge *

4 thoughts on “Quotes Challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

