Pyromaniac – Interactive Poetry

Prospermind gave me a challenge and gave me 6 words for my interactive poetry: pyromaniac, oxygen, explosive, infernal, unleash, and glow.
I had several ideas come to mind, but here is what I decided on!

They’re pyromaniacs,
obsessed with fire.
We should all watch our backs
because everyone is a liar.

They unleash their voices
and light a match.
Aware that with these choices,
a flame will catch.

They yearn for the glow
of the infernal light.
Hoping it will blow
and the sparks will take flight.

With a little more oxygen,
Their words become explosive.
They fill the air with their toxins
and our minds become combustive.

We inhale these fumes
and without a doubt,
we will be consumed
before the flames burn out.

image

If you have words you would like me to use in a poem, comment on here or on my interactive poetry post and I’ll be glad to write something and link you to the post!

14 thoughts on “Pyromaniac – Interactive Poetry

Leave a comment